Knowing Love

Of all the things I know and all I think I know, the most important is to know the love of Jesus Christ.

The Apostle Paul prayed that the church in Ephesus might “…know the love of Christ which passes knowledge; that you may be filled with all the fullness of God.” Ephesians 3:19 (tweet the scripture)

I know it passes my knowledge and understanding.  Why is God so patient with me?  Why has He been so good and gracious, when I’ve turned from Him so many times?

What great love, that goes beyond all I can imagine to save me from sin, repeatedly forgive me, bring me comfort, help me in my weakness, and renew my spirit.

Though I don’t understand the love of Christ, I’m glad to say I know it!  I receive it gladly and openly.

When we know the love of Christ, God can fill us with His fullness. (tweet that)

We know the love of Christ, when we receive it by faith.

We know the love of Christ, when we live it out in our daily lives. (tweet)

Love changes us.  When we are loved, we feel good about ourselves and the world around us.  We do things we would normally do.  We spend time with the one we love.  Love keeps us from saying and doing harmful things.

Love brings us home to our families, empties our wallets, and rocks our world.

We all want love.  That’s what God offers us.  That’s why Jesus Christ died for us.  “For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.” John 3:16  

God wants to fill you with His love; to fill you with His fullness.  He not only offers sacrificial love, but His Spirit to dwell within you.  God’s love will change you, give you hope, set you free.  God’s love will rock your world.

Won’t you let God love you?  Know God’s love and receive it today!

6 thoughts on “Knowing Love

  1. Pingback: We are supposed to be extensions of God’s will. « Transient Reflections

  2. Pingback: 120803–George Hach’s Inner Disciplines Journal–Friday | George Hach's Blog

  3. Pingback: 8/5/2012 Remembering the Body of Christ | ForeWords

  4. Pingback: What happens when I miss God’s goal for me? « Michael Wilson's Blog

  5. Pingback: Understanding and knowing God | daily meditation

Leave a Reply

